The View from Number Eleven

Greetings! This is my blog. You may be wondering what’s this blog about?

It’s about sport.

The name comes from 17 years as a permanent number eleven playing Sub-District and Warehouse cricket (hence my picture of everyone’s favourite number eleven Chris Martin). A bit of humour goes a long way.

While I focus on cricket and rugby league, I don’t pretend to be an expert. I’m a lifelong Z-grade outdoor and indoor cricketer and a keen rugby league fan. Most of my articles are opinion pieces, match reports or the occasional parody article.

So what are your credentials (aside from being an average cricketer)? I’ve been a freelance writer (paid and voluntary) since 2003 and I have a Bachelor of Arts majoring in Journalism (so I figure I’d better use it).

I enjoy sportswriting, so hopefully that comes through in this blog.

Leave a Reply

